Skip to main content

QRA Executive Committee

The QRA Executive Committee is composed of a group of elected members who oversee the smooth operation of the Association. They are dedicated to ensuring the efficient functioning of the QRA and its related activities. The current members of the Executive Committee, along with their respective roles and contact details, are provided below. If you are interested in participating in the Committee’s activities, then please get in touch.


Professor Jane Hart
University of Southampton


Professor David H Roberts
Department of Geography, University of Durham

Honorary Secretary

Dr Adrian Palmer
Department of Geography, Royal Holloway University of London


Dr Tim Lane
School of Biological and Environmental Science, Liverpool John Moores University

Awards Officer

Dr William Fletcher
Department of Geography, University of Manchester

Administrative Support

Ms Lucy Engelhart

Conservation Officer

Dr Michael Dempster
Conservation Science, Northern Ireland Environment Agency

EDI Officer

Dr Della Murton

Editor, Journal of Quaternary Science

Professor Neil Roberts

Editor, Quaternary Newsletter

Dr Ed Garrett
Department of Environment and Geography, University of York

Meetings Officer

Dr Jenna Sutherland
School of Built Environment, Engineering and Computing, Leeds Beckett University

Publicity Officer

Dr Sophie Williams
Department of Geography, Durham University

Publications Secretary

Dr Cathy Delaney
Department of Natural Sciences, Manchester Metropolitan University

Ordinary Member

Dr Harold Lovell
School of the Environment, Geography and Geosciences, University of Portsmouth

Ordinary Member

Dr Katy Roucoux
School of Geography and Sustainability, University of St Andrews

Outreach & External Liaison Officer

Dr Naomi Holmes
Department of Environment and Geography, University of York

Postgraduate Representative

Miss Holly Jenkins

Postgraduate Representative

Miss Laura Boyall