Key Contacts - Officers

The Quaternary Research Association is an organisation comprising archaeologists, botanists, civil engineers, geographers, geologists, soil scientists, zoologists and others interested in research into the problems of the Quaternary. The majority of members reside in Great Britain, but its membership is international, including most European countries, North America, Africa and Australasia.

Key Contacts - Officers

The Quaternary Research Association is an organisation comprising archaeologists, botanists, civil engineers, geographers, geologists, soil scientists, zoologists and others interested in research into the problems of the Quaternary. The majority of members reside in Great Britain, but its membership is international, including most European countries, North America, Africa and Australasia.

President

Professor Neil F Glasser
Institute of Geography, Aberystwyth University, ABERYSTWYTH SY23 3DB, Wales
president@qra.org.uk

Vice-President

Professor David Bridgland
Department of Geography, University of Durham, South Road, Durham DH1 3LE
vice_president@qra.org.uk

Honorary Secretary

Dr Michael Frogley
Department of Geography, University of Sussex, Chichester 1 Building, Falmer, BRIGHTON BN1 9QJ
secretary@qra.org.uk

Publications Secretary

Dr Jonathan Lee
British Geological Survey, Keyworth, Nottingham NG12 5GG
publications@qra.org.uk

Treasurer

Dr Jack Lacey
British Geological Survey, Keyworth, Nottingham NG12 5GG
treasurer@qra.org.uk

Editor, Journal of Quaternary Science

Professor Geoff Duller
Aberystwyth University
editor@qra.org.uk

Editor, Quaternary Newsletter

Dr Abi Stone
School of Environment, Education and Development, The University of Manchester, Manchester M13 9PL, UK
newsletter@qra.org.uk

Publicity Officer

Dr Bethan Davies
Department of Geography, Royal Holloway University of London, Egham Hill, Egham TW20 0EX
publicity@qra.org.uk

Awards Officer

Dr Adrian Palmer
Department of Geography, Royal Holloway University of London, Egham Hill, Egham TW20 0EX
awards@qra.org.uk

Outreach & External Liaison Officer

Dr Barbara Silva
outreach@qra.org.uk

Conservation Officer

Dr Stewart Campbell
conservation@qra.org.uk

Meetings Officer

Dr Clare Boston
Department of Geography, Buckingham Building, Lion Terrace, Portsmouth, PO1 3HE, UK
meetings@qra.org.uk

Ordinary Member

Dr Julie Durcan
School of Geography and the Environment, University of Oxford. S Parks Rd, Oxford OX1 3QY.

Ordinary Member

Dr Andrew Finlayson
British Geological Survey, Murchison House, West Mains Road, Edinburgh EH9 3LA, Scotland

Postgraduate Representative

Miss Kristy Holder
Department of Geography, College of Science, Wallace Building, Swansea University, Singleton Park, Swansea, SA2 8PP
postgrad@qra.org.uk

Postgraduate Representative

Miss Rachel Devine
Department of Earth Sciences, Royal Holloway, University of London, Egham Hill, Egham, Surrey, TW20 0EX
postgrad@qra.org.uk

Administrative Support

Mrs Val Siviter
Cilgeraint Farm, St. Ann's , Bethesda, Gwynedd, LL57 4AX
admin@qra.org.uk