Key Contacts - Officers

The Quaternary Research Association is an organisation comprising archaeologists, botanists, civil engineers, geographers, geologists, soil scientists, zoologists and others interested in research into the problems of the Quaternary. The majority of members reside in Great Britain, but its membership is international, including most European countries, North America, Africa and Australasia.

Key Contacts - Officers

The Quaternary Research Association is an organisation comprising archaeologists, botanists, civil engineers, geographers, geologists, soil scientists, zoologists and others interested in research into the problems of the Quaternary. The majority of members reside in Great Britain, but its membership is international, including most European countries, North America, Africa and Australasia.

President

Professor Neil F Glasser
Institute of Geography, Aberystwyth University, ABERYSTWYTH SY23 3DB, Wales
president@qra.org.uk

Vice-President

Professor Jane HART
University of Southampton University Road SO17 1BJ
vice_president@qra.org.uk

Honorary Secretary

Dr Helen Roe
School of Natural & Built Environment, Queen's University Belfast, Elmwood Building, Belfast BT7 1NN
secretary@qra.org.uk

Publications Secretary

Dr Katherine Selby
Environment Department, University of York, Wentworth Way, Heslington, York YO10 5NG
publications@qra.org.uk

Treasurer

Dr Tom White
Natural History Museum
treasurer@qra.org.uk

Editor, Journal of Quaternary Science

Professor Geoff Duller
Aberystwyth University
editor@qra.org.uk

Editor, Quaternary Newsletter

Dr Abi Stone
School of Environment, Education and Development, The University of Manchester, Manchester M13 9PL, UK
newsletter@qra.org.uk

Publicity Officer

Dr Thomas Roland
Department of Geography, University of Exeter, Exeter EX4 4RJ
publicity@qra.org.uk

Outreach & External Liaison Officer

Dr Kimberley Davies
School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Plymouth University, Drake Circus, Plymouth, PL4 8AA
outreach@qra.org.uk

Conservation Officer

Dr Eleanor Brown
Natural England, County Hall, Spetchley Road, Worcester, WR5 2NP
conservation@qra.org.uk

Awards Officer

Kathryn Adamson
School of Science and the Environment Faculty of Science and Engineering Manchester Metropolitan University John Dalton East Chester St. Manchester M1 5GD
awards@qra.org.uk

Meetings Officer

Dr Rebecca M Briant
Department of Geography, Birkbeck, University of London, Malet Street, London, WC1E 7HX
meetings@qra.org.uk

Ordinary Member

Dr John Hiemstra
Department of Geography, College of Science, Wallace Building, Swansea University, Singleton Park, Swansea, SA2 8PP

Postgraduate Representative

Miss Rachel Devine
Department of Geography, Royal Holloway University of London, Egham Hill, Egham TW20 0EX
postgrad@qra.org.uk

Administrative Support

Mrs Val Siviter
Cilgeraint Farm, St. Ann's , Bethesda, Gwynedd, LL57 4AX
admin@qra.org.uk